2015-16

Martin HayesRyman League Division One North

The club appointed ex Arsenal league winner MARTIN HAYES as the new 1st Team Manager following the departure of Paul Wickenden in close season.  The pedigree produced on CV however could not relate onto the pitch and despite great ideals the club struggled at the bottom of the league all season.  In January following a heavy 1-4 loss at Brightlingsea Regent, Martin handed in his notice and Assistants Paul Joynes and Mark Cutler were handed the reigns and the chance to get the club out of the mire.  An immediate win gave hope and a further roller coaster ride followed.  On the last day of the season the club had to win at home to Redbridge whilst Romford had to deny Wroxham a win.  Paul JoynesAs fate happened on the day, the Abbotts secured a 2-0 comfortable win whilst at Ship Lane the Romford goalkeeper denied Wroxham a penalty goal to ensure a draw and condemn the Norfolk club to the final relegation place.  Since that final day Wroxham have been given a reprieve and we will be competing against them next season after all.

 

At the presentation night held in the clubhouse this year on Sunday 29th May Christian Assombalonga took the accolades winning the coveted Player of The Year Award.
Ryan Blackman was awarded the Managers award and a new Chairmanship Award was given to goalkeeper Anthony Page who stuck with the club though thick and thin spending most of the season on the bench.
Alex Brooks cleaned up in the Reserves winning Player of The Year and Top Goalscorer award. Managers award went to  Sonny James.  The Under 18´s rewarded Joe Dunkin with the Player of the Year .  Harry Claxton won the Managers award and Hugo Boss got a special award from the club.

The Gary Rudkin Memorial Trophy for Clubman of the Year went to Club Photographer David Loveday

 

P W D L F A +/- Pts
C AFC Sudbury 46 33 6 7 90 49 +41 105
2 Thurrock 46 30 6 10 99 52 +47 96
3 Harlow Town 46 29 9 8 92 47 +45 96
4 Cray Wanderers 46 27 9 10 98 52 +46 90
5 AFC Hornchurch 46 25 11 10 87 35 +52 86
6 Cheshunt 46 22 14 10 88 50 +38 80
7 Maldon & Tiptree 46 22 12 12 89 66 +23 78
8 Brightlingsea Regent 46 22 11 13 76 55 +21 77
9 Dereham Town 46 21 11 14 82 61 +21 74
10 Thamesmead Town 46 21 11 14 74 63 +11 74
11 Tilbury 46 20 9 17 85 66 +19 69
12 Aveley 46 20 8 18 84 71 +13 68
13 Bury Town 46 16 14 16 74 68 +6 62
14 Phoenix Sports 46 16 8 22 60 74 -14 56
15 Haringey Borough 46 12 14 20 61 76 -15 50
16 Romford 46 12 12 22 59 83 -24 48
17 Soham Town Rangers 46 13 9 24 61 90 -29 48
18 Great Wakering Rovers 46 12 11 23 69 103 -34 47
19 Witham Town 46 12 9 25 59 96 -37 45
20 Heybridge Swifts 46 12 8 26 59 87 -28 44
21 Waltham Abbey 46 11 8 27 54 80 -26 41
R Wroxham 46 10 10 26 50 89 -39 40
R Barkingside 46 9 10 27 55 97 -42 37
R Redbridge 46 8 4 34 46 141 -95 28

Fixtures and Results
Date H/A Opponent Competition KO/Score Attd Scorers
Sat 8th Aug H Brightlingsea Regent Ryman One N (1) 1 – 2 (1) 93 Flack
Tue 11th Aug A Soham Town Rangers Ryman One N (1) 1 – 2 (0) 95 Wixon (pen)
Sat 15th Aug A Aveley Ryman One N (1) 2 – 3 (2) 93 Daveney, Attard
Sat 22nd Aug H Barkingside Ryman One N (1) 3 – 3 (1) 79 Wixon, Flack, Hunt
Tue 25th Aug H Haringey Borough Ryman One N (1) 1 – 1 (0) 85 Jones
Sat 29th Aug A Welwyn Garden City FA Cup P (0) 0 – 1 (1) 203
Mon 31st Aug A Cheshunt Ryman One N (1) 1 – 3 (2) 245 Russell
Sat 5th Sep H Thamesmead Town Ryman One N (0) 0 – 0 (0) 93
Tue 8th Sep A Haringey Borough Ryman One N (1) 2 – 1 (0) 52 Wixon, Pindy
Tue 15th Sep H AFC Hornchurch Ryman Cup 1 (1) 1 – 1 (1) 84 Assombalonga
Sat 19th Sep A Dereham Town Ryman One N (0) 0 – 1 (0) 148
Sat 26th Sep A Wroxham Ryman One N (0) 0 – 1 (1) 111
Wed 30th Sep A Romford Ryman One N (0) 0 – 2 (1) 71
Sat 3rd Oct A Dereham Town FA Trophy P (0) 2 – 1 (1) 99 Assombalonga (2)
Tue 6th Oct H Wingate & Finchley Ryman Cup 2 (1) 3 – 4 (1) 65 Wixon (2), Assombalonga
Sat 10th Oct H Witham Town Ryman One N (0) 0 – 1 (0) 101
Tue 13th Oct H Romford Ryman One N (0) 1 – 1 (1) 101 Assombalonga
Sat 17th Oct A Maldon & Tiptree Ryman One N (1) 3 – 0 (0) 88 Wixon, Assombalonga (2)
Tue 20th Oct A Tilbury Ryman One N (0) 1 – 2 (2) 76 Lentell
Sat 24th Oct H Great Wakering Rovers Ryman One N (2) 2 – 2 (2) 99 Flack, Assombalonga
Tue 27th Oct H Soham Town Rangers Ryman One N (0) 0 – 4 (2) 74
Sat 31st Oct A Chalfont St Peter FA Trophy 1Q (1) 3 – 1 (1) 59 Johnson, Flack, Daniel
Tue 3rd Nov H Tilbury Ryman One N (0) 0 – 0 (0) 91
Sat 7th Nov H Aveley Ryman One N (0) 1 – 2 (0) 63 Pindy
Sat 14th Nov H Grays Athletic FA Trophy 2Q (0) 0 – 2 (1) 146
Sat 21st Nov H Bury Town Ryman One N (0) 0 – 1 (1) 93
Tue 24th Nov H AFC Sudbury Ryman One N (0) 0 – 3 (0) 69
Sat 28th Nov A Heybridge Swifts Ryman One N (1) 3 – 3 (0) 111 Assombalonga (2), Lentell
Sat 5th Dec A Redbridge Ryman One N (0) 0 – 1 (0) 56
Sat 19th Dec A AFC Hornchurch Ryman One N (0) 0 – 2 (0) 155
Sat 26th Dec H Cheshunt Ryman One N (0) 0 – 0 (0) 150
Sat 2nd Jan A Harlow Town Ryman One N (0) 1 – 2 (2) 303 Wood
Tue 5th Jan A Brightlingsea Regent Ryman One N (0) 1 – 4 (3) 107 Daveney
Sat 16th Jan A Phoenix Sports Ryman One N (1) 2 – 1 (1) 75 Assombalonga (2)
Sat 23rd Jan H Cray Wanderers Ryman One N (0) 2 – 1 (1) 68 Assombalonga, Daniel
Tue 26th Jan H Thurrock Ryman One N (0) 1 – 3 (2) 119 Assombalonga
Sat 30th Jan A Witham Town Ryman One N (0) 0 – 1 (1) 97
Sat 6th Feb H Wroxham Ryman One N (1) 2 – 1 (1) 76 Assombalonga, Flack
Tue 9th Feb H Dereham Town Ryman One N (1) 2 – 1 (0) 79 Assombalonga (2)
Sat 13th Feb A Great Wakering Rovers Ryman One N (1) 2 – 3 (1) 103 Assombalonga (2, 1 pen)
Mon 15th Feb A Barkingside Ryman One N (2) 4 – 2 (2) 91 West, Assombalong (3)
Sat 27th Feb A Cray Wanderers Ryman One N (0) 1 – 2 (1) 74 Assombalonga
Sat 5th Mar H Phoenix Sports Ryman One N (0) 0 – 2 (0) 76
Tue 8th Mar H Maldon & Tiptree Ryman One N (1) 1 – 2 (2) 101 West
Sat 12th Mar A Thamesmead Town Ryman One N (2) 3 – 4 (2) 92 Assombolonga (3) (Gazette)
Sat 19th Mar H AFC Hornchurch Ryman One N (0) 1 – 0 (0) 116 Blackman
Sat 26th Mar A AFC Sudbury Ryman One N (1) 2 – 0 (0) 382 Russell, Assombalonga
Mon 28th Mar H Harlow Town Ryman One N (0) 0 – 2 (0) 228
Sat 2nd Apr A Bury Town Ryman One N (1) 4 – 3 (3) 269 Flack, Assombalonga (2), Russell
Sat 9th Apr H Heybridge Swifts Ryman One N (0) 0 – 3 (1) 116
Sat 16th Apr A Thurrock Ryman One N (1) 1 – 2 (1) 144 Flack
Sat 23rd Apr H Redbridge Ryman One N (0) 2 – 0 (0) 149 Assombalonga (2)

Ryman Vets Cup

1st Round
Sunday 27th September 2015
Home V Livingstone RARA 1-1 Won 4-2 on pens

Qtr Final
Wednesday 25th November 2015
Home V Brentwood Town Lost 0-1

The A team won Division One of the Hertford and District League and the Centenary Cup


Games
Played
Games
Won
Games
Drawn
Games
Lost
Goals
For
Goals
Against
Goal
Difference
Points
Waltham Abbey 18 16 2 0 70 16 +54 50
Cottered 18 15 3 0 54 21 +33 48
Sumners 18 8 3 7 35 33 +2 27
Buntingford Wanderers 18 7 3 8 36 39 -3 24
Watton-at-Stone 18 7 2 9 38 39 -1 23
Nazeing 18 7 2 9 34 52 -18 23
Elizabeth Allen Old Boys 18 6 4 8 44 46 -2 22
Ware Lions 18 6 3 9 25 39 -14 21
Much Hadham 18 4 3 11 21 39 -18 15
Bury Rangers Reserves 18 0 3 15 19 52 -33 3