London Spartan League Premier Division
9th Place
FA Vase Preliminary Round
Chairman in this year was John King.

In the FA Vase a memorable match at THE 61FC in Luton saw us through the Extra Preliminary Round by 2 goals to 0.  We fell at the next hurdle losing 3-1 away to the up and coming Stevenage Boro.

The club finished the season with a presentation at the Town Hall Waltham Abbey with great support.


1st Team Player of the Year                 Mark Lilly
Players Player of the Year                    Steve Waite
Managers Award                                Colin Winter

Reserves Player of the Year                  Ray Simpson
Players Player of the Year                    Dave Ayres
Managers Award                                 Anton Beer

3rd Team Player of the Year                Roy Dare
Players Player of the Year                   Tony Hammond
Managers Award                                Mrs Pat Jones

Beechfield Sunday Team

Player of the Year                                Andy Reynolds
Players Player of the Year                    Stuart Johnson
Most Improved Player                          Dave Hodges